SCLO's physical office is currently closed, but we are accepting new cases.
Please call 265-2300 if you are in need of our services.



Existing foreclosure moratoriums have been extended to at least December 31, 2020.  The current moratoriums were set to expire on August 31, 2020. This is the third extension of the foreclosure and eviction moratoriums since March 18, 2020.

FHA: (Federal Housing Authority) This applies to all FHA Title II single family forward mortgage and Home Equity Conversion Mortgage (reverse mortgage) programs, except for those secured by vacant and/or abandoned properties. Visit the FHA INFO Archives to access FHA INFO messages issued from 2012 to the present.

FHFA: (Federal Housing Finance Agency) This applies to Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac (the Enterprises) single-family mortgages only.   The eviction moratorium applies to real estate owned (REO) evictions until at least December 31, 2020.  The REO eviction moratorium applies to properties acquired through foreclosure or deed-in-lieu of foreclosure transactions.

VA: (Veterans Administration)   Properties secured by VA-guaranteed loans are subject to a moratorium on foreclosure through December 31, 2020. The moratorium applies to the initiation of foreclosures, and to the completion of foreclosures in process.

USDA:  (United States Department of Agriculture)  Single Family Housing Direct and Guaranteed Programs: Effective August 28, with the exception of vacant or abandoned dwellings, foreclosures and related evictions for borrowers with USDA single family housing Direct and Guaranteed loans are suspended through December 31, 2020.

This entry was posted in COVID-19, News. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
  • Quick Share

  • Have Questions? Get Answers!

    If you have a legal question,
    we may be able to help.

    Get Help